All Obituaries

Daniel Miller Sarasota, Florida, formerly Kalona


Daniel W Miller, 85, of Sarasota, Florida, formerly of Kalona, died Saturday, April 17, 2021, at Tidelwell Hospice in Sarasota.  More information will be posted when available.

Edwin Arbogast Wayland


Edwin A. Arbogast, 70, died Wednesday, April 7, 2021, at Parkview Home in Wayland. A graveside service will be held Saturday, April 10, 2021, at 10:30 AM at Schrock Cemetery in rural Washington,...

Donald Draker Hills


Donald Joseph Draker, 85, of Hills, died Thursday, April 1, 2021 at his home. A visitation will be held Tuesday, April 6, 2021, from 5 – 7 PM at St. Joseph Catholic Church in Hills, where a...

Lola Sinn Wayland


A graveside service for Lola B. Sinn, 91, of Wayland, will be held Friday, April 2, 2021, at 11:30 AM at Elm Grove Cemetery in Washington. A visitation will be held from 9 – 11 AM Friday...

Christy Fort Sigourney, formerly Washington


Christy L. Fort, 74, of Washington, died Thursday, March 25, 2021, at Windsor Manor Sr. Living Campus in Sigourney.  The family will greet friends Thursday, April 1, 2021, from 2 – 4 PM...

Gerald Allen Cedar Rapids, formerly of Wellman


Gerald “Joe” Everett Allen, 79, of Cedar Rapids, died Thursday, March 25, 2021. Services will be announced soon. Gerald “Joe” Allen was born March 9, 1942, in Wellman,...

Darlene Leinen Kalona, formerly of Iowa City


Darlene Ann (Steckel) Leinen, 86, died Tuesday, March 23, 2021, at Pleasantview in Kalona. A private family service will be held at 1:00 PM, Wednesday, March 31, 2021, at the Holy Trinity Catholic...

Maynard Goff Jr Washington, Iowa


. Maynard Goff, Jr, 89, of Washington, died Saturday, March 20, 2021, at the United Presbyterian Home in Washington. Per his wishes, his body has been deeded to the University of Iowa Anatomy...

Jacob Schrock Kalona


Jacob W. Schrock, 86, died Wednesday, March 3, 2021, at his home in rural Kalona.  A memorial service will be held Sunday, March 7, 2021, at 3:00 PM at Lower Deer Creek Church with Pastor...

Flavio Martinez, Jr Iowa City


Flavio Martinez, Jr, 52, of Iowa City, died Monday, March 1, 2021, at his home in Iowa City. He will be cremated, and no services are planned at this time. Flavio Martinez, Jr, was born October...

Mattie Swantz Kalona


Mattie J Swantz, 98, of Kalona, died Wednesday, February 17, 2021, at Pleasantview in Kalona. Funeral services will be held Saturday, February 20, 2021, at 11:00 AM, at Upper Deer Creek Church....

Donzetta Zahs Sigourney, formerly Kalona


Donzetta “Zetta” L. (Stewart) Zahs, 65, of Sigourney, formerly of Kalona, died Saturday, February 13, 2021, at the Keokuk County Hospital in Sigourney. A private family service will be...

Mary Miller Rural Riverside


Funeral services for Mary M. Miller, 83, of rural Riverside, will be held Saturday, January 30, 2021, at 9:30 AM, the Clayton Borntrager home, 2440 105th Street, Kalona. Burial will follow at the...

Deborah Kilbourn Washington, Iowa


Deborah J. ”Deb” (Doggett) Kilbourn, 72, of Washington, died Thursday, January 21, 2021, at Pearl Valley Rehabilitation Center in Washington.  She has been cremated, graveside...

Gary DeWolf Washington, Iowa


Gary Douglas “Doug” DeWolf, 58, of Washington, died Sunday, January 17, 2021, at the Washington County Hospital. A visitation will be held Thursday, January 21, 2021, from 4 – 7...

Dorris Ruth Burlington, formerly Shueyville


Dorris M. (Gregor) Ruth, 97, of Burlington, formerly of Shueyville, died Saturday, January 16, 2021, at Bickford Assisted Living in Burlington. Per Dorris’ request, she has been cremated,...

Robert Koehler Washington, Iowa


Robert "Bob" Koehler, 97 of Washington, died Friday, January 15, 2021 at the United Presbyterian Home in Washington.   Bob was born June 25, 1923 in Washington County, Iowa...

Sandra Conrad Washington, Iowa


Sandra K. Conrad, 78, of Washington, died Friday, January 8, 2021, at her home. Her body has been cremated and no services scheduled. The Beatty Peterseim funeral home is assisting the...

Delmer Wagler Wayland, Iowa


Delmer D. Wagler, 81, of Wayland, died Thursday, January 7, 2021, at his home. Funeral services will be held Monday, January 11, 2021, at 10:00 AM at the Wayland Mennonite Church. Burial will...

Jane Victorine Wellman, formerly Kalona


Jane Victorine, 79, of Wellman, formerly of Kalona, went to be with the Lord on Wednesday, January 6, 2021. She has been cremated and a celebration of her life will be held at a later date due to...
© 2021 Beatty & Peterseim Funeral & Monument Services. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy