All Obituaries

John Berg Kalona


A celebration of life for John R. Berg, 61, of Kalona, will be held Wednesday, February 20, 2019, at 10:30 AM at the Peterseim Funeral Home in Kalona, with Deacon Derick Cranston officiating....

Katelyn Miranda Palo, Iowa, formerly of Washington


A celebration of life for Katelyn “Katie” V. Miranda, 18, of Palo, Iowa, will be held Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 1:00 PM at Washington Mennonite Church in Washington with Pastors...

Bonnie Jorgensen Muscatine


A celebration of life for Bonnie Jean Jorgensen, 66, of Muscatine, will be held Friday, February 15, 2019, at 10:30 AM at the Peterseim Funeral Home in Kalona with Pastor Ron Breese officiating. A...

Elmer Waldschmidt Riverside


A Mass of Christian Burial for Elmer Waldschmidt, 87, of Riverside, will be held Thursday, February 14, 2019, at 10:30 AM at St. Mary's Catholic Church in Riverside with Father William Roush...

Delsena Henningfield Washington


Delsena “Del” Henningfield, 84, passed away unexpectedly Monday February 4, 2019 at her home in Washington. Funeral services will be held Saturday February 9, 2019 at 10:30 AM, at...

David Chorpening


David M. Chorpening, Sr. 71, of Wayland, formerly of Ainsworth died Thursday, January 31, 2019 at Parkview Home in Wayland. A memorial service will be 11:30AM, Saturday, February 16, 2019 at the...

Adam Hall


Adam J. Hall, 36, of Washington, died Saturday, January 19, 2019 at the Washington County Hospital. Visitation will be held Monday, January 21, 2019 from 4 – 7 PM at the Beatty Funeral Home...

Reighard "Rick" Fields


Reighard L. “Rick” Fields, 70, of Washington, died Friday, January 4, 2019 at his home in Washington. A memorial service will be held Friday, January 11, 2019 at 11 AM at Prairie...

Harlan Hochstetler


A memorial service for Harlan J. Hochstetler, 88, of Kalona, will be held Saturday, January 12, 2019 at 11:00 AM at Bethel Mennonite Church in Wayland. Private family burial will be held at Bethel...

Chriss Yoder Kalona


Funeral services for Christian R. "Chriss" Yoder will be held Tuesday, January 1, 2019 at 9:30 AM at the Perry Bender Residence, 2710 560th St. SW, Kalona, with burial following at the Peter...
© 2019 Beatty & Peterseim Funeral & Monument Services. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS